Poet Passion Feature; Heather Parker

hp in blueTHIS WOMAN’S WORTH

About the Poet

Heather Parker, also known as Funky Sunshine, is born and raised in the Los Angeles area. Sunshine describes the light of my soul, Funky because I’m not your average sunshine.

I have been writing since high school. I took up writing again in 2009. I have been writing consistently since then. In 2011, my mentor, songwriter/poet/author Tony Haynes encouraged me to do my thing with my poetry. In 2012 I took on the art of Spoken Word in addition to writing poetry. I do not have a theatre background unlike many Spoken Word artists, however, it feels right. Occasionally, I freelance as a writer. I have interviewed two upcoming hip hop and RnB stars. Those interviews are featured in FELLA Magazine.

Follow the Poet

FACEBOOK

TWITTER:    Only1HeatherP

INSTAGRAM:   Only1HeatherP

 Read the full feature here!

 

Leave a Reply

