On the Cover; Boss Lady Nene Capri

DSC_3931smoothedhairwlogoPEN’Ashe is very excited to start the New Year off with one of the baddest in the game. Nene Capri lives by the motto, “Good things come to those who wait, but only what’s left by those who hustle.” Boss Lady Nene Capri is on the cover.

Nene acquired the passion to write at a very young age. In 2009 she decided to become a published author. “I enjoy the power of words both written and spoken.” Nene tells us.

Behind the pen, first and foremost, Nene is a mother. Her passion for helping people steams from her grandmother whom she watched as an Evangelist. She watched her, for many years, get up in the middle of the night and go to the hospital to pray over the sick even though she had to be at work at 5 o’clock; never complaining, she felt that this was her duty. “I have taken on that same spirit. I love to help others.” Nene says.

Nene also has a love for the law. She has two degrees in Philosophy/Law. She also loves reading and listening to music. Nene says, “I am most happy when I am close to water, it gives me peace.”

No one is ever far from the ups and downs of the literary society. Nene talks about what she’s encountered over the years. “I haven’t had too many downs as of yet. I have owned my own business since I was nineteen years old and the main thing I have always learned is research. If I fall short in any area it has been due to the lack of knowledge in a particular area of my venture. When that happens I go head first in research and putting myself into places where I can learn more about my craft.”

Read the full interview by downloading our latest issue! 

Leave a Reply

