Poet Passion; Yashauna Young

10557262_4856395625891_8062839978554131673_n

“Flat line”

I’m tired of sleeping in the bed SHE made
Reaching for the door while you’re begging me to stay
Day to day
I’m trying to figure out what love is really worth
Hoping everything I ever wanted will come after all the hurt
The pain
The tears
The fears
The lies
All the little ish about you that I despised
Detested
Disgusted
The disappointment I disguised
Thinking you’d be different from all the “other” guys
Bottom line
I’m tired of firing warning shots

View the full feature by downloading our latest issue!

Leave a Reply

