Interview with Amanda Kay

received_10100945029650135.jpegFacebook Page

Tsu Page

Kingsnake

 

Sharmin Turner: Why did you start to write?

Amanda Kay: I have always written. It started as mostly poetry in my High School and College Days, but then after I got married and my husband was away for work I decided to see if i could write a book that was 2009. In 2013 while getting ready to move I had a lot of ideas swirling in my head and decided I needed to give writing a fair chance and try to make a career of it,

ST: When did you start to write?

AK: 2009 and then 2013

ST: What kind of books do you write and why?

AK: Paranormal/Fantasy Romance. I write this genre because it has always come the easiest for me and because I love romance. Also the Paranormal/Fantasy aspects gives me endless story line options

ST: What is the name of the company you publish your books under?

AK: Kingsnake Publishing it is a company I created and then I partnered with an author friend of mine Angela Fattig.

ST: You are CEO of Kingsnake Publishing why and when did you start your own publishing company?

AK: I started the company in October 2014. It was just supposed to be an imprint for my books, but I know the indie market is growing and a lot of authors are unsure of how to get started, so I decided to branch out and make it a true indie publishing house.

ST: Tell me more about Kingsnake Publishing and the author’s and the direction of this company.

AK: We take everything except children’s books, there have been so submissions that haven’t been for us though. The direction is to help authors achieve their dreams. Our Motto is: Authors Charming Readers Everywhere. Which is my goal for the company that readers get excited about one of our releases.

ST: Do each of these authors have a Facebook page list them all if you can?

AK: Yes they do, (I don’t have them all handy) but you can see all our authors on kingsnakepublishing.blogspot.com as well as their books links.

ST: Are you looking to add more author’s if so please provide that information?

AK: Yes we are always looking. All submission guidelines can be found on our website or Facebook Page.

ST: Do you have any advice for aspiring author’s out there and also how to find a good publishing company?

AK: Be yourself. You won’t please everyone but if you love what you are writing others will too.

A good company won’t ask for money upfront for things like editing and cover design. Do you research and ask questions if something confuses you or bothers you.

Want to be featured on PEN’Ashe Magazine? Email us at penashemagazine@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

