On the Cover…Kimberla Lawson Roby

Attachment-1PEN’Ashe is honored to be able to sit down with National Best-Selling Author Kimberla Lawson. Famous for her page turning series featuring Curtis Black, Kimberla Lawson Roby is on the cover.

It wasn’t until Kimberla was thirty years old that she became a novelist. It wasn’t something she planned to do in her life but now she can’t imagine doing anything else. Kimberla was rejected numerous times by literary agents and major New York Publishing houses before she finally heard a “yes” The yes didn’t come until after she self-published her debut novel, ‘Behind Closed Doors’. “This was only after my mom told me I shouldn’t give up, and my husband encouraged me to start my own business so I could publish ‘Behind Closed Doors’ myself.”

Read the full interview by downloading our latest issue! 

 

Leave a Reply

