Author Q&A with Keith Taylor

DSC_0068Keith Taylor II, author of Rejected but STILL Prevailing, available on Amazon!

Website www.keithtaylorii.com or www.inspiringvoices.com

Twitter link www.twitter.com/taylor_made

 

PEN’Ashe Magazine: How long have you been a published author?

Keith Taylor: 7 Months

 

PM: What is your motivation behind the pen?

KT: What motivates me is to have the ability to inspire someone to be better and not bitter about the things that happen in life.

 

PM: Describe your writing process.

KT: It took me two years to write and study and I would rent different hotels and get alone in my room and seek God, I also interviewed different people, and gathered wisdom from those who I respect. And admire

 

PM: Are you a full-time Author? If not, what struggles keep you from doing your craft full-time?

KT: I am not a fulltime Author. There is not a struggle to become a fulltime author I am a Pastor/Teacher and that is my life’s calling and desire writing is an extra gift that I enjoy.

 

RejectedPM: Tell us how you came into the storyline of your latest book.

KT: I came into the story line from dealing with rejection myself. I had been rejected in many different areas of my life I’m an avid reader I was looking for a book that was easy to read and dealt with rejection from my generations perspective I couldn’t find it so I decided to write it.

 

PM: How do you market your work?

KT: Through social media, book signings, radio & television

 

PM: What are you currently reading?

KT: J I Packer- Knowing God, Transformed Thinking, Edward M Curtis, Can man live without God- Ravi Zacharias.

 

PM: What can we expect from you in 2015?

KT: My team along with my wife and I are Launching a Church in Indianapolis,In geared toward young adults.

 

PM: What advice do you have for up and coming authors?

KT: Write and Pray, pray and write then take the leap of faith and do what it takes until you accomplish your goals for your book.

 

About the Author: Keith Taylor II is a freelance writer, pastor and mentor who started ministering about the Word of God at a young age. He was found to be a young man with a heart after God, preaching and praying for people all over the city of Indianapolis. God has kept a hand on his life gifting him with wisdom, insight and a heart for people. Keith Taylor II began as a Youth Pastor at the age of 23, which propelled him into building a launching his ministry, Prevailing Worship Church. Taylor’s life work is to educate, encourage, mentor and minister to the youth of his native city.

Author of Rejected but Still Prevailing, Taylor has appeared on Inside Indy with Kelly Vaughn, The Bonafide Literary Show, Read You later Radio, Talking It Up Radio, Author Chat Radio and has been featured in The Writers Life Magazine and is sought after for articles and speaking engagements.

Taylor is the Senior Pastor of Prevailing Worship Church, CEO of Keith Taylor Ministries and Founder of the Learning to Prevail Teleconference. He resides in Indianapolis, Indiana with his wife, Jasmine.

 

 

Leave a Reply

