Author Q&A with Le’Vonne Barber

Attachment-1Le’Vonne is the author of “Sideline Hoe” Available now on Amazon!

 

 

 

 

 

Twitter https://twitter.com/LevonneWrites

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Levonnethewriter

Instagram https://instagram.com/mzvonne

 

PEN’Ashe Magazine: How long have you been a published author?

Le’Vonne Barber: Two years

 

PM: What is your motivation behind the pen?

LB: My motivation behind the pen is telling a good story. Something that people can relate to in one way or another.

 

PM: Describe your writing process.

LB: My writing process is simple, I find inspiration from conversations, music, people watching, etc., As long as I have a pen and pad or a laptop I’m in good shape to create.

 

PM: Are you a full-time Author? If not, what struggles keep you from doing your craft full-time?

LB: Right now I’m working a full time job and working to place myself in a position to do what I love full time, and that’s writing.

 

PM: Tell us how you came into the storyline of your latest book.

LB: I came up with the story line right after I released Sideline Hoe. It was supposed to be a stand alone book, but, the readers loved it so much I decided to introduce some new characters and shine a light on an old one.

 

1487995_10204431761947370_462833657041557650_oPM: What character(s) can you relate to the most?

LB: I relate most to Storie in the aspect of having to go through things in order to grow into the person you were destined to be.

 

PM: How do you market your work?

LB: I market my work through social media, word of mouth and cross promotion.

 

PM: What are you currently reading?

LB: I am currently reading The Spiritual Alchemist.

 

PM: What can we expect from you in 2015?

LB: I plan to release more novels and work on my brand.

 

PM: What advice do you have for up and coming authors?

LB: Know your worth. Believe in your self and what you are doing. Research the business and work hard.

 

About the author: Le’Vonne’s love for books came at an early age. Using her creativity as a way to escape Le’Vonne often got in the pages of her notebook writing short stories and plays. Years later Le’Vonne decided she wanted to share her creativity with the world, and penned what would later become her debut novel Gurlfriends along with the best selling Sideline Hoe, and Sideline Hoe 2. Le’Vonne is also the co-host of the controversial blog talk radio show The Mirror. Le’Vonne currently resides in Chicago where she works in the field of Social Services.

Leave a Reply

