Author Q&A with Tiana Bunnell-Mumford

Tiana

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author of “I Will Not Change My Hair At All & “Kool Minds for Girls journal” available at Barnes & Nobles, Amazon, Bookpatch, Createspace, and www.creativemindswork.com/bookstore

Website: www.creativemindswork.com

Twitter: @Creativemindz01

Facebook: @Mrs.Tiana1

Instagram: @creativemindsworkpub

YouTube subscribe @ Creative Minds Work Publications LLC,

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/pub/tiana-bunnell-mumford/a2/3a0/672

 

PEN’Ashe Magazine: How long have you been a published author?

Tiana Bunnell-Mumford: I have been a published author since April of 2015

 

PM: What is your motivation behind the pen?

TM: My motivation behind the pen is I have a passion for writing, teaching, and mentoring children and youth and impacting their lives

 

PM: Describe your writing process.

TM: My writing process is first asking God for guidance, and then once the ideas are presented I write the idea down first and save my work and when ideas come I add to the ideas and the ideas forms into stories.

 

PM: Are you a full-time Author?

TM: If not, what struggles keep you from doing your craft full-time? I am not yet a full-time Author the only thing that I am waiting for is for my books to sell daily, contract, or opportunity for my books to be in more locations

 

PM: Tell us how you came into the storyline of your latest book.

TM: I came up with the storyline because I thought of what is the one thing that girls have that can control them then came the idea Hair.

 

PM: What character(s) can you relate to the most?

TM: I relate to Nadia’s character because I’ve always had thick hair growing up and wanted it to be longer like my friends who were of other cultural backgrounds and I wore French braids like Nadia’s character

 

PM: How do you market your work?

TM: I market my work by networking, Amazon, Bookpatch, Createspace, Barnes and Nobles

 

PM: What are you currently reading?

TM: I am currently reading the bible in my spare time

 

PM: What are your hobbies? Shopping and listening to music

TM: What can we expect from you in 2015? More vendor contracts, consulting other new authors in self-publishing, publishing my first E-book

 

PM: What advice do you have for up and coming authors?

TM: My advice for upcoming authors would be research, have a vision and write it down, get a mentor who can help goals come to life.

 

About the Author: Tiana Bunnell-Mumford is the creator of Beauty Beyond the Eyes Mentoring Program, interactive workshops designed to equip young children and teens to believe they can succeed, believe in themselves, be bright in their thinking and be bold in their creativity.

 

Tiana Bunnell-Mumford is a freelance writer, teacher and mentor who has worked with children of all ages for the last ten years. She believes empowering children to be their best selves will lead them to success in their future. This is the subject of her debut novel, I Will Not Change My Hair At All. She is also the author of Kool Minds Journal for Girls.

 

Tiana Bunnell-Mumford has an Associate of Applied Science degree in Medical Assistant. She stands by her faith that young readers and adults will be impacted by the message within her books. She resides in Indianapolis, In with her husband and children.

 

 

Leave a Reply

