Author Q&A with Nicole Murray

Nicole Murray

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author of “Autumn’s Child” available now on Amazon 

Website: www.lnmcreative.com

Twitter: @lnmcreative

Facebook: LNMCreative

Instagram: @LNMcreative

Goodreads @Nicole Murray

 

PEN’Ashe Magazine: How long have you been a published author?

Nicole Murray: A year a half, Autumn’s Child is my first novel

 

PM: What is your motivation behind the pen?

NM: To get the story out of my head.

 

PM: Describe your writing process.

NM: I just write. I don’t write for a reason I just get it out Writing is the easy part. The editing process is the work. Editing and rewriting is to make sure that your story makes sense to the reader. That is when as a writer, you have to take yourself out of the story to tell the story.

 

PM: Are you a full-time Author? If not, what struggles keep you from doing your craft full-time?

NM: I am a full-time creative and strategist. Life can sometime get in the way of creating but I try and keep creating at the top of the list of priorities while using life experiences to fluid the work.

 

 

PM: Tell us how you came into the storyline of your latest book.

NM: It started from a short story called Holly Rollers. After writing the short I felt more and more connected to the character and I needed to know more about the main character, Layla, so I continued writing. After a while I realized I had written a book.

 

PM: What character(s) can you relate to the most?

NM: Layla, she has a feeling of being lost sometime in life, religion and culture. I’ve ever felt that way before, feeling lost or that I don’t belong, until I realized that I belong to myself through the creator. With that understanding I never feel lost because I create my own path.

 

PM: How do you market your work?

NM: Through PR (Got’cha Covered), digital ads, interviews, readings, social media, good reads, the book trailer, and of course telling folks about it.

 

PM: What are you currently reading?

NM: Working with the Law. It is a great book to keep life in perspective.

 

PM: What are your hobbies?

NM: Writing, reading, gardening, running, traveling and meditating.

 

PM: What can we expect from you in 2015?

NM: A bit, I am working a few projects in TV and film as well as a book.

 

PM: What advice do you have for up and coming authors?

NM: Create, create, create but also learn how to market yourself. You are your own brand at all times. It’s great to be creative but understanding the business side brings power to your creativity.

 

About the Author: Nicole Murray is a natural creative with extensive experience as a writer, producer, strategist and marketing consultant . She has developed, lead and contributed to a number of custom campaigns for leading brands such as Comcast, Toyota, General Mills, Procter & Gamble and Let’s Move, Michelle Obama’s campaign against childhood obesity.  Nicole began her creative journey as a passionate story teller with the release of her first fiction novel, Autumn’s Child. She is currently the co-founder of LNMcreative and Surely Entertainment, both entities create  and produce content in the mediums of literature, TV, Film and stage plays. Her company also provides in-house marketing consultation for a number of leading brands as well as sponsorship alignment.

Nicole is a Columbia College graduate with a degree in Fiction Writing and Marketing. Her dual Gemini personalities helps her pursue the creative landscape of the mind as a personal profession. Her creativity is lead with the ability to craft fiction from real emotion.

Autumn’s Child Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qM1HsapHNDc

Leave a Reply

